Bigg Boss winners over the years: From Shweta Tiwari to Gauahar Khan

Bigg Boss has changed a lot since it first aired in 2006, when it was hosted by Arshad Warsi. However, one thing has remained consistent: its popularity. Fans look forward to each season and show their support for their favourite contestants. With only a few hours until the Bigg Boss 16 finale, here’s a look back at the previous seasons’ winners.

Rahul Roy – Bigg Boss 1 winne

Rahul Roy, best known for his role in the 1990s hit Aashiqui, defeated Carol Gracias to win Bigg Boss’ first season in 2007. He received Rs1 crore in addition to the trophy.

Ashutosh Kaushik – Bigg Boss 2 winner

Ashutosh Kaushik, a reality television star, won Bigg Boss 2 in 2008, a year after winning MTV Roadies 5. He, too, received Rs1 crore. He was recently in the news after he approached the Delhi High Court seeking removal of certain pictures, videos and articles online, citing his ‘Right to be Forgotten’.

Vindu Dara Singh – Bigg Boss 3 winner

Vindu Dara Singh, who has appeared in films including Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya, Partner, Kambakkht Ishq, and Housefull, was the Bigg Boss 3 winner. He won Rs1 crore after defeating Pravessh Rana.

Shweta Tiwari – Bigg Boss 4 winner

Television star Shweta Tiwari won Bigg Boss 4 in 2011 and the prize money was Rs1 crore. She has since participated in a bunch of other reality shows, including Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa and Khatron Ke Khiladi.

Juhi Parmar – Bigg Boss 5 winner

Juhi Parmar, best known for her role as the title character in Kumkum – Ek Pyara Sa Bandhan, was crowned Bigg Boss 5 winner in 2012. Pooja Bedi, Sunny Leone, and Shakti Kapoor were among those she competed against. She was awarded Rs1 crore.

Urvashi Dholakia – Bigg Boss 6 winner

Unlike previous seasons, the prize money for Bigg Boss was slashed in the sixth season. Winner Urvashi Dholakia, who defeated Imam Siddique, took home ₹50 lakh.

Gauahar Khan – Bigg Boss 7 winner

Gauahar Khan defeated Tanishaa Mukerji, Kushal Tandon, Pratyusha Banerjee, and Ajaz Khan to win Bigg Boss 7. She won 50 lakh rupees. She returned to Bigg Boss 14 as a’senior’ for a two-week stint.

Gautam Gulati – Bigg Boss 8 winner

Gautam Gulati, who drew attention for his displays of affection with Diandra Soares on Bigg Boss 8, won the show. Along with the trophy, he was given Rs. 50 lakh.

Prince Narula – Bigg Boss 9 winner

Prince Narula won the Bigg Boss 9 trophy as well as the heart of his co-contestant Yuvika Chaudhary, whom he eventually married. He received a prize of Rs. 50 lakh.

Manveer Gurjar – Bigg Boss 10 winner

Manveer Gurjar, the first non-celebrity to win Bigg Boss, received a cheque for Rs. 50 lakh as the winner was announced. He defeated Bani J to win the trophy.

Shilpa Shinde – Bigg Boss 11 winner

Shilpa Shinde, the Bigg Boss 11 winner, received Rs 44 lakh, while Vikas Gupta, the second runner-up, received Rs 6 lakh after winning the ‘Vikas City’ task.

Dipika Kakar – Bigg Boss 12 winner

Dipika Kakar, a television star, won Bigg Boss 12 and a cash prize of Rs 30 lakh. The amount she received was reduced because singer Deepak Thakur chose to leave the show after receiving the money bag worth Rs. 20 lakh.

Sidharth Shukla – Bigg Boss 13 winner

Late actor Sidharth Shukla, who died in September of a suspected heart attack, received a cash prize of Rs 40 lakh in addition to the trophy. The original prize money was 50 lakh, but finalist Paras Chhabra only received ten lakh.

Rubina Dilaik – Bigg Boss 14 winner

Rubina Dilaik, a television personality, won 36 lakh on Bigg Boss 14. Her prize money was reduced from the original 50 lakh because her co-contestant Rakhi Sawant chose to withdraw from the race for the trophy, leaving her with 14 lakh.

Tejasswi Prakash- Bigg Boss 15 winner

Naagin 6 celebrity Bigg Boss 15 was won by Tejasswi Prakash, and the first runner-up was Pratik Sehajpal. She won the Bigg Boss trophy for 40 lakh. She fell in love with co-contestant Karan Kundrra during the season. The couple is dating, and their chemistry is well-liked by their fans.

By Piya

i am a content writer with 5 years of experience in writing field i have written several Articles, Blogs, Webpages, product descriptions ,add content , social media posts as well as worked in creative writing field too and still exploring and learning more in same field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *